Dungeons 2 PS®4 Launch Date Announced

First there was the underworld with dungeons and those pesky heroes, then evil extended its bony fingers to ‘Evilfy’ the green and pleasant overworld (all those poor unicorns…). Now, a new dawn of terror approaches as the Dungeon Lord unleashes its minions to do battle on console. This spring, gamers will be able to experience the unique mix of classic dungeon simulation and real-time strategy gameplay as Kalypso Media’s Dungeons 2 makes its console debut exclusively for PlayStation®4 on 22nd April in the UK and Export territories.

Dungeons 2 challenges players to assume the role of The Dungeon Lord, craft a network of terrifying dungeons and use its resources to fuel a campaign against the forces of goodliness. Order your servant snots to do your bidding and fill your coffers with gold, amass an army of lurching minions and then head to the surface world of the humans to conquer The Overworld. The Dungeons 2 PlayStation®4 edition will also boast an impressive collection of additional on-disc content including the “Pixieville”, “Morningwood”, “A Chance of Dragons”, “A Song of Sand and Fire” and “A Clash of Pumpkins” add-on packs adding more skirmishes, missions and enemies for the Ultimate Evil to eviscerate.

Check out the new screenshots and teaser trailer below to get a flavour of what the Dungeon Lord is cooking up for the Dungeons 2 PlayStation®4 edition. Tune in today on our Twitch channel at 16:00GMT / 17:00CET / 11:00EST / 08:00PST for a first look at the PS®4 version hosted by our team.